4-HOUR LAW AND ETHICS UPDATE PLUS - PROPERTY AND CASUALTY 1
This class satisfies the requirement that 2-20, 4-40, and 20-44 Agents complete a Law and Ethics Update course every 2 years, which is specific to the license held by the licensee and covers industry law updates, premium discounts, ethics, disciplinary trends, industry trends, and suitability of insurance products. This online course is divided into 4 areas of study, including Regulatory Awareness, Insurance Laws and Updates, Ethical Requirements and Disciplinary and Industry Trends) with four multiple-choice Unit Quizzes and one Final Exam. It is designed as a self-paced course done entirely online at your convenience.
This course has been approved by the Florida Department of Financial Services for insurance continuing education credit. Approved for 5 hours of CE credit for general (2-20, 4-40, and 20-44) licenses. If you have a different license, please see one of our other courses. No classroom attendance required. Earn your credits completely online in our virtual classroom!
NOTE: Due to a new law, if your CE Compliance period ends 1/31/22 or after, this is the course you need to take for your Law & Ethics Update requirement, giving you 4 hours of CE 5-215 credit. If your CE compliance period ends before 1/31/22, you are still under the old law and need the 5-hour Law & Ethics course. That is a different course, which we also have available.
Course Provider: OnLine Training, Inc.
FLDFS Provider #: 366468
Course Approval #: 120087
Course Offering #: 1154328
OLT Course #: INSCE019FL5h
CE 5-220 Law and Ethics Update - General Lines - 4 hours
CE 2-20 General Lines (Property & Casualty) general electives - 1 hour
This course is also acceptable for 4-40 and 20-44 licensees.
This annual course expires December 31, 2022
|Course Offering ID #||1154328|
|Provider Name||OnLine Training|
|Course Approval #||117076|
|Satisfies State Requirements||Florida|
|License Type||2-20, 4-40, and 20-44|
|Course Length||5 hours|
|Enrollment Length||1 month|
|Extension Availability||Yes, a 30-day extension, for a $49.00 charge, may be requested a maximum of three times and should be requested BEFORE the course expires.|